What’s cookin’

Hi there. It’s been awhile. Life happened. Fast. How have you been?

Since starting this site in September 2009, I wrote, tested and cooked through numerous original and not-so-original recipes. It was a good respite from my desk job, which I left in March 2011 to pursue a degree in Culinary Arts at The Institute of Culinary Education. Since then, things have taken off. I wrote about the wonders of fresh chorizo. I moved from BK to Queens. Along with my work at Carried Away  personal chef service, I have also teamed up with the lovely folks at Kitchensurfing. They are a new online marketplace that believes every kitchen (even yours!) is an ad-hoc restaurant waiting to happen. Ever wonder where to find a chef for a dinner party? Or your sister’s bachelorette brunch? Or your yacht headed to Bermuda with a professional kitchen and fully stocked bar? Yes, my friends, the answer to all of these is Kitchensurfing. {See what I did there? Yeah, two links. One paragraph. Bam. Now you have no excuse not to click} What are you waiting for? Book me here.

I am also assisting with events and classes at both The Brooklyn Kitchen and Haven’s Kitchen in Chelsea. Oh, and you can sometimes find me slingin’ pork buns with Bite Size Kitchen at Smorgasburg. 

In other news, I got a bike. She’s red. This summer I plan on riding to every worthwhile coffee joint within biking distance. It’s going to be a wild ride.

-photo courtesy of Kitchensurfing. Yeah, they are in fact orange-cardamom shortbread. NBD.

Leave a Reply

