Place I Like: Trois Pommes Patisserie

After some intense vintage shopping, I needed a little pick-me-up. Although I didn’t find that hidden gem (on my radar: a suitable birthday dress fit for a 23-year-old) I did find a wonderful little   that fit the bill. Tucked among the hustle and bustle of 5th Avenue in Park Slope, was the tiny Trois Pommes Patisserie. Owned by former Union Square Cafe pastry chef Emily Isaac, their claim to fame arewhoopie pies (deemed the “new cupcake”.) From hearty muffins to delicate palmiers and truffles, Trois Pommes has something for everyone. I opted for a peanut butter cookie sandwich and a cup of coffee and took my treat to the park. The cookie was rich, very buttery and a tad salty – the ideal complement to the creamy peanut butter filling. For a total of $4, my little snack hit the spot and didn’t cut too much into my dress fund. Oh yes, and I WILL be returning for their whoopie pies.

Trois Pommes Patisserie
260 Fifth Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11215

New York Magazine Review

F*ed in Park Slope Review

Leave a Reply

